I have worked out how to delete user accounts, so if you leave and wish for your account to be deleted please don’t hesitate to request that. The process removes every trace of your presence, including posts and topics created by you, and it is not reversible.
It can take hours to action, as the software has to go through and remove every single post you ever made, and that’s no small matter, especially if you have been a member for a while or have been very active.
I am in the process of removing Sunnyperson’s account now as per his request, and he was a very active member, over a long period, so you may notice threads and posts disappearing. They will be his.
Note, if you prefer your account deletion to be confidential please PM me about it, but note that if you post a goodbye in the comings and goings thread it will also be deleted!
Thanks for your patience while I worked out how to go about doing this.