Is there a good way to get time crystals?

I’ve been trying to get time crystals and the only good way I’ve found is watching the videos or buying them, are there any other ways to get them? I’m trying to upgrade my trade portal so i can get better items (I’m still pretty new to this game, haven’t played it since TC safes were a thing)

4 Likes

Well, watching ads is a good way, but mining them is also fun and rewarding. It also tends to kill two birds with one stone since you find ore and gems and other thing you would need anyway. a great world to mine tc is Skynet, a expert world with a surprising amount of tc The only issue is the owner says you need to have a gem pickax and the portal is only amethyst level. Also what is a tc safe i have never heard of this.

1 Like

I watch an ad almost every time that I have the opportunity, and currently have around 3100 tc. The ads are usually about 20-50 seconds long, and if you have time to spare, or you’re waiting for a blockhead to finish a job, it is a rewarding way to pass time. However, mining them is great, and I would suggest playing on Skynet, like Si Guy said. It is expert mode, and has lots of time crystal blocks that you can mine once you get a gem pickaxe.

3 Likes

Yes I also have almost 2000 tc and only about a hundred of it was from mining and you need to subtract from that the cost of the pickaxes and the gems.

Ads, get a diamond pickaxe, mine for time crystals and pray.

By the way, don’t use the diamond pickaxe to mine your way down… it’ll wear out. Only use the diamond pickaxe to mine crystals or a very nice ore vein. Use a normal pickaxe to mine your way down.

1 Like

TC safes are basically safes that contain glitched time crystal items. you would drop it, pick it back up, and it would become real time crystals, i got into a lucky server where a guy gave me a few. I remember making a 100 diamond portals for a server back then from those and still had 11k time crystals left over