Server Named Muddy Waters Crashing every 20-40 minutes

I’ve been an admin on Muddy Waters, an expert mode survival server, for more than a year now and we’ve been having this problem for the last month. Every 20-40 minutes or so (sometimes even more often), the server crashes and everyone is kicked off (telling everyone they were “disconnected”). Sometimes when a player is in the middle of picking something up, putting something down, or use an item for crafting, the item will dupe or the player will lose the item. No one currently on the server has ever seen the owner log in (even every day players for more than a year) so we can’t ask them for help.

The only thing we have found that gives us a clue is when we run the /debug-log command. We tend to crash when the MB share reaches 930-1300MB. We have tried to reduce the amount running on the server simultaneously and it doesn’t do anything.

Some information that might head off your guesses: We all use different devices. We are from all parts of the world and it doesn’t matter. It can happen when a lot of people are on OR if only one person is on alone. We have tried to resolve the issue by limiting the number of portals, reducing the number of animals (tamed and untamed), resolving glitching spaces we found, and replanting protection signs.

We love our server and have invested a lot just surviving in pure expert mode and to keep it hack free. I’d really appreciate it if we could get some help.

Thank you!

Typically hit or miss.

Happens on @UNIHORSE’s server and other servers too…

Has anything changed in the server in the last month? Most of the servers that are experiencing the disconnects are very developed servers and have been experiencing the disconnects since the update. Has a more of the server been explored? Was flight just achieved? Has building increased or use of a certain building material? Maybe you can provide clues to solve this mystery.